UCR

Department of Mathematics



Faculty: Professors, Lecturers, Emeriti


Faculty List by Position
Name
Ladder Faculty
Research Interests
Email
Alber, Mark Distinguished Professor

Applied Mathematics, Mathematical and Computational Biology, Mathematical Physics

mark.alber@ucr.edu
Baez, John Professor Mathematical Physics, N-Categories, Gravity baez@math.ucr.edu
Chari, Vyjayanthi Professor Lie Theory chari@math.ucr.edu
Chen, Po-Ning Assistant Professor Differential geometry and general relativity poningc@ucr.edu
Chen, Weitao Assistant Professor Numerical Method, Scientific Computing, Mathematical Biology weitaoc@ucr.edu
Chow, Yat Tin  Assistant Professor   yattin.chow@ucr.edu
Costello, Kevin Assistant Professor Probabilistic Combinatorics costello@math.ucr.edu
Durham, Matthew Assistant Professor Geometric group theory and low dimensional topology matthew.durham@ucr.edu
Gan, Wee Liang Associate Professor Algebra, Representation Theory wlgan@math.ucr.edu
Gonzalez, Jose Assistant Professor Algebraic Geometry joselg@ucr.edu
Greenstein, Jacob Professor Lie Algebras, Quantum Affine Algebras, Representation Theory green@math.ucr.edu
Guan, Zhuang-dan Associate Professor Complex Manifolds, Differential and Algebraic Geometry zguan@math.ucr.edu
Kelliher, Jim Associate Professor / Department Vice Chair Fluid Mechanics, Theoretical PDEs kelliher@math.ucr.edu
Lapan, Sara Assistant Professor of Teaching, Math (PSOE/SOE) Holomorphic Dynamics, Several Complex Variables slapan@math.ucr.edu
Lapidus, Michel Distinguished Professor; Burton Jones Endowed Chair in Pure Mathematics Mathematical Physics, Analysis/PDEs, Fractal Geometry, Spectral Geometry, Dynamical Systems lapidus@math.ucr.edu
Mautner, Carl Assistant Professor Representation Theory, Algebraic Geometry mautner@math.ucr.edu
Moradifam, Amir Assistant Professor Partial Differential Equations, Inverse Problems, and Medical Imaging moradifam@math.ucr.edu
Poon, Yat Sun Professor / Department Chair Differential Geometry, Algebraic Geometry ypoon@ucr.edu
Ran, Ziv Professor Algebraic Geometry ziv.ran@ucr.edu
Samuelson, Peter Assistant Professor   peter.samuelson@ucr.edu
Schultz, Reinhard Professor Topology, Transformation Groups schultz@math.ucr.edu
Vidussi, Stefano Professor Topology svidussi@math.ucr.edu
Wang, Qixuan Assistant Professor   qixuan.wang@ucr.edu
Weisbart, David Assistant Professor of Teaching, Math (PSOE/SOE) Quantum Theory, Non-Archimedean Analysis, and Probability weisbart@math.ucr.edu
Wilhelm, Fred Professor Riemmanian Geometry fred@math.ucr.edu
Wong, Bun Professor Several Complex Variables, Complex Differential Geometry wong@math.ucr.edu
Xu, Feng Professor Operator Algebras xufeng@math.ucr.edu
Zhang, Qi Professor / Grad Advisor Prospective Students Partial Differential Equations, Geometric Analysis qizhang@math.ucr.edu
Zhang, Zhenghe Assistant Professor Dynamical Systems, Spectral Theory, Mathematical Physics zhenghe@ucr.edu
       
Name
 
Visiting Professors
 
Office
 
Email
Benson, Brian   Visiting Assistant Professor   Skye 232   bbenson@ucr.edu
Berikkyzy, Zhanar   Visiting Assistant Professor   Skye 271A   zhanar@ucr.edu
Diaz, Humberto   Visiting Assistant Professor   Skye 243   humberto@math.ucr.edu
Gindi, Steven   Visiting Assistant Professor   Skye 262B   gindis@ucr.edu
Livesay, Neal   Visiting Assistant Professor   Skye 275B   neall@ucr.edu
Pakzad, Ali   Visiting Assistant Professor   Skye 275A   alip@ucr.edu
Puig de Dios, Yunied   Visiting Assistant Professor   Skye 230   yuniedpd@ucr.edu
Saglam, Kadriye Nur   Visiting Assistant Professor   Skye 276B   kadriye@ucr.edu
Schmidt, Karl   Visiting Assistant Professor   Skye 262A   kschmidt@ucr.edu
Theerakarn, Thunwa   Visiting Assistant Professor   Skye 271B   thunwat@ucr.edu
Vasilakopoulou, Christina   Visiting Assistant Professor   Skye 239   vasilak@ucr.edu
Wen, Chenxu   Visiting Assistant Professor   Skye 223   chenxuw@ucr.edu
Xiao, Xinli   Visiting Assistant Professor   Skye 262A   xinlix@math.ucr.edu
Zhu, Zhixian   Visiting Assistant Professor   Skye 218   zhixianz@ucr.edu
             
Name
 
Academic Coordinators
 
Office
 
Email

Lam, Rob

 

Academic Coordinator

 

Skye 211A

 

roblam@math.ucr.edu

             
Name
 
Lecturers
 
Office
 
Email
Curtis, Mike   Lecturer   Pierce 2231   curtism@math.ucr.edu
Name
 
Emeritus
 
Office
 
Email
Barth, Theodore   Emeritus   - - -   tjb@math.ucr.edu
Block, Richard   Distinguished Professor Emeritus   - - -   block@math.ucr.edu
Chang, Mei-Chu   Professor of Graduate Division   Skye 235   mcc@math.ucr.edu
de Pillis, John   Emeritus   - - -   jdp@math.ucr.edu
Gierz, Gerhard   Emeritus   Skye 258   gierz@math.ucr.edu
Harper, Lawrence   Emeritus   Skye 270   harper@math.ucr.edu
LeBaron, Ferguson   Emeritus   - - -   ferguson@math.ucr.edu
Metcalf, Fred   Emeritus   - - -   ftm@math.ucr.edu
Rao, M. M.   Emeritus   Skye 270   rao@math.ucr.edu
Ratliff, Louis   Emeritus   Skye 270   ratliff@math.ucr.edu
Rush, David   Emeritus   Skye 242   rush@math.ucr.edu
Stafney, James   Emeritus   Skye 258   stafney@math.ucr.edu
Stralka, Albert   Emeritus   Skye 258   stralka@math.ucr.edu
             

More Information

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

Career OpportunitiesUCR Libraries
Campus StatusMaps and Directions

Department Information

Department of Mathematics
Surge (Skye) Hall 202

Tel: (951) 827-3113
Fax: (951) 827-7314

Office Hours: 8:30 a.m. - 11:45 a.m. & 1:00 p.m. - 4:45 p.m.

Related Links

Footer