UCR

Department of Mathematics



Faculty: Professors, Lecturers, Emeriti


Faculty List by Position

 

Name
Ladder Faculty
Research Interests
Email
Alber, Mark Distinguished Professor

Applied Mathematics, Mathematical and Computational Biology, Mathematical Physics

mark.alber@ucr.edu
Baez, John Professor Mathematical Physics, N-Categories, Gravity baez@math.ucr.edu
Chang, Mei-Chu Professor Algebraic Geometry, Combinatorial Number Theory mcc@math.ucr.edu
Chari, Vyjayanthi Professor Lie Theory chari@math.ucr.edu
Chen, Po-Ning Assistant Professor Differential geometry and general relativity poningc@ucr.edu
Costello, Kevin Assistant Professor Probabilistic Combinatorics costello@math.ucr.edu
Gan, Wee Liang Associate Professor / Department Vice Chair Algebra, Representation Theory, Noncommutative Algebra, Algebraic Geometry wlgan@math.ucr.edu
Gierz, Gerhard Professor Order Theory gierz@math.ucr.edu
Gonzalez, Jose Assistant Professor Algebraic Geometry joselg@ucr.edu
Greenstein, Jacob Associate Professor Lie Algebras, Quantum Affine Algebras, Representation Theory green@math.ucr.edu
Guan, Zhuang-dan Associate Professor Complex Manifolds, Differential and Algebraic Geometry zguan@math.ucr.edu
Kelliher, Jim Associate Professor Fluid Mechanics, Theoretical PDEs kelliher@math.ucr.edu
Lapan, Sara Assistant Professor of Teaching, Math (PSOE/SOE) Holomorphic Dynamics, Several Complex Variables slapan@math.ucr.edu
Lapidus, Michel Distinguished Professor Mathematical Physics, Analysis/PDEs, Fractal Geometry, Spectral Geometry, Dynamical Systems lapidus@math.ucr.edu
Mautner, Carl Assistant Professor Representation Theory, Algebraic Geometry mautner@math.ucr.edu
Moradifam, Amir Assistant Professor Partial Differential Equations, Inverse Problems, and Medical Imaging moradifam@math.ucr.edu
Poon, Yat Sun Professor / Department Chair Differential Geometry, Algebraic Geometry ypoon@ucr.edu
Ran, Ziv Professor Algebraic Geometry ziv.ran@ucr.edu
Rush, David Professor Commutative Algebra rush@math.ucr.edu
Schultz, Reinhard Professor Topology, Transformation Groups schultz@math.ucr.edu
Vidussi, Stefano Professor Topology svidussi@math.ucr.edu
Weisbart, David Assistant Professor of Teaching, Math (PSOE/SOE) Quantum Theory, Non-Archimedean Analysis, and Probability weisbart@math.ucr.edu
Wilhelm, Fred Professor Riemmanian Geometry fred@math.ucr.edu
Wong, Bun Professor Several Complex Variables, Complex Differential Geometry wong@math.ucr.edu
Xing, Yulong Assistant Professor Numerical Analysis & Scientific Computing, Wave Propagation Problems, Fluid Dynamics, Multi-Scale Modeling & Computation of Geophysical Flows xing@math.ucr.edu
Xu, Feng Professor Operator Algebras xufeng@math.ucr.edu
Zhang, Qi Professor / Grad Advisor Prospective Students Partial Differential Equations, Geometric Analysis qizhang@math.ucr.edu
       
Name
 
Visiting Professors
 
Office
 
Email
Diaz, Humberto   Visiting Assistant Professor   Surge 275B   humberto@math.ucr.edu
Gindi, Steven   Visiting Assistant Professor   Surge 262B   gindis@ucr.edu
Hartglass, Michael   Visiting Assistant Professor   Surge 233   mikehart@ucr.edu
He, Chenxu   Visiting Assistant Professor   Surge 228   chenxuhe@math.ucr.edu
Kim, Youngsu   Visiting Assistant Professor   Surge 253   youngsu.kim@ucr.edu
Lee, Yongki   Visiting Assistant Professor   Surge 243   yongki@math.ucr.edu
Liu, Bingyuan   Visiting Assistant Professor   Surge 275A   bliu@math.ucr.edu
Lopez-Garcia, Fernando   Visiting Assistant Professor   Surge 232   flg@math.ucr.edu
Radunovic, Goran   Visiting Assistant Professor   Surge 271A   goranr@math.ucr.edu
Rosso, Daniele   Visiting Assistant Professor   Surge 230   rosso@math.ucr.edu
Tan, Yilan   Visiting Assistant Professor   Surge 275B   ytan@math.ucr.edu
Tao, Lizheng   Visiting Assistant Professor   Surge 276B   ltao@math.ucr.edu
Wang, Lihan   Visiting Assistant Professor   Surge 247   lihanw@math.ucr.edu
Wen, Chenxu   Visiting Assistant Professor   Surge 276A   chenxuw@ucr.edu
Xiao, Xinli   Visiting Assistant Professor   Surge 262A   xinlix@math.ucr.edu
Zhu, Meng   Visiting Assistant Professor   Surge 239   mzhu@math.ucr.edu
             
Name
 
Lecturers
 
Office
 
Email
Curtis, Mike   Lecturer   Pierce 2231   curtism@math.ucr.edu
Lam, Rob   Lecturer   Surge 211A   roblam@math.ucr.edu
Villa, Jose   Lecturer   Pierce 2233   jose.villa@ucr.edu
Name
 
Emeritus
 
Office
 
Email
Barth, Theodore   Emeritus   - - -   tjb@math.ucr.edu
Block, Richard   Distinguished Professor Emeritus   - - -   block@math.ucr.edu
de Pillis, John   Emeritus   - - -   jdp@math.ucr.edu
Harper, Lawrence   Emeritus   Surge 270   harper@math.ucr.edu
LeBaron, Ferguson   Emeritus   - - -   ferguson@math.ucr.edu
Metcalf, Fred   Emeritus   - - -   ftm@math.ucr.edu
Rao, M. M.   Emeritus   Surge 271B   rao@math.ucr.edu
Ratliff, Louis   Emeritus   Surge 270   ratliff@math.ucr.edu
Stafney, James   Emeritus   Surge 258   stafney@math.ucr.edu
Stralka, Albert   Emeritus   Surge 258   stralka@math.ucr.edu
             

More Information

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

Career OpportunitiesUCR Libraries
Campus StatusMaps and Directions

Department Information

Department of Mathematics
Surge 202

Tel: (951) 827-3113
Fax: (951) 827-7314

Office Hours: 9:00 a.m. - 11:45 a.m. & 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Related Links

Footer