Breadcrumb

 

 Faculty
Title
Research Interests
Contact
Alber, Mark Distinguished Professor

Applied Mathematics, Mathematical and Computational Biology, Mathematical Physics

mark.alber@ucr.edu
Baez, John Professor Mathematical Physics, Category Theory baez@math.ucr.edu
Chari, Vyjayanthi Professor Lie Theory chari@math.ucr.edu
Chen, Po-Ning Assistant Professor Differential geometry and general relativity poningc@ucr.edu
Chen, Weitao Assistant Professor Numerical Method, Scientific Computing, Mathematical Biology weitaoc@ucr.edu
Cho, Heyrim Assistant Professor Mathematical Biology, Uncertainty Quantification, Scientific Computing heyrim.cho@ucr.edu
Chow, Yat Tin Assistant Professor Applied mathematics, Inverse problem, Medical Imaging, Optimization, Optimal control and differential game, Mean field control and games, Partial differential equations yattin.chow@ucr.edu
Collier, Brian Assistant Professor   brian.collier@ucr.edu
Costello, Kevin Associate Professor of Teaching, Math (PSOE/SOE) / Undergrad Advisor Probabilistic Combinatorics costello@math.ucr.edu
Durham, Matthew Assistant Professor Geometric group theory and low dimensional topology matthew.durham@ucr.edu
Gallardo Candela, Particio Assistant Professor   patricio.gallardocandela@ucr.edu
Gan, Wee Liang Professor Algebra, Representation Theory wlgan@math.ucr.edu
Gavosto, Estela Professor of Teaching - - - estelag@ucr.edu
Gonzalez, Jose Assistant Professor Algebraic Geometry joselg@ucr.edu
Gou, Jia Assistant Professor   jia.gou@ucr.edu
Greenstein, Jacob Professor / Grad Advisor Current Students Lie Algebras, Quantum Affine Algebras, Representation Theory green@math.ucr.edu
Grifo, Eloisa Assistant Professor   eloisa.grifo@ucr.edu
Kelliher, Jim Associate Professor / Department Vice Chair Fluid Mechanics, Theoretical PDEs kelliher@math.ucr.edu
Lapan, Sara Assistant Professor of Teaching, Math (PSOE/SOE) Holomorphic Dynamics, Several Complex Variables slapan@math.ucr.edu
Lapidus, Michel Distinguished Professor; Burton Jones Endowed Chair in Pure Mathematics Mathematical Physics, Analysis/PDEs, Fractal Geometry, Spectral Geometry, Dynamical Systems lapidus@math.ucr.edu
Mautner, Carl Associate Professor Representation Theory, Algebraic Geometry mautner@math.ucr.edu
Moradifam, Amir Associate Professor Partial Differential Equations, Inverse Problems, and Medical Imaging moradifam@math.ucr.edu
Poon, Yat Sun Professor / Department Chair Differential Geometry, Algebraic Geometry ypoon@ucr.edu
Ran, Ziv Professor Algebraic Geometry ziv.ran@ucr.edu
Samuelson, Peter Assistant Professor Representation Theory and Low Dimensional Topology peter.samuelson@ucr.edu
Schultz, Reinhard Professor Topology, Transformation Groups schultz@math.ucr.edu
Torres, Rodolfo H. Distinguished Professor Fourier Analysis - Applications in Partial Differential Equations/Signal Analysis/Biology rodolfo.h.torres@ucr.edu
Vidussi, Stefano Professor Topology svidussi@math.ucr.edu
Wang, Qixuan Assistant Professor Mathematical Biology, Multiscale Modeling qixuan.wang@ucr.edu
Weisbart, David Assistant Professor of Teaching, Math (PSOE/SOE) Quantum Theory, Non-Archimedean Analysis, and Probability weisbart@math.ucr.edu
Wilhelm, Fred Professor / Grad Advisor Prospective Students Riemannian Geometry fred@math.ucr.edu
Wong, Bun Professor Several Complex Variables, Complex Differential Geometry wong@math.ucr.edu
Xu, Feng Professor Operator Algebras xufeng@math.ucr.edu
Zhang, Qi Professor Partial Differential Equations, Geometric Analysis qizhang@math.ucr.edu
Zhang, Zhenghe Assistant Professor Dynamical Systems, Spectral Theory, Mathematical Physics zhenghe@ucr.edu

 

Let us help you with your search